Guide book

Have you seen my London book?

London guidebook

Find out more and read a free sample

Honest reviews of London’s landmarks and attractions

Money saving tips things to do for free and cheap days out

Useful information with opening times, prices, photos, maps

Most recent comments

Re: Jason's Canal Trip

Thu 10th Aug, 2017I emailed them to ask, and got this reply back: You are more than welcome to bring your dog on our boat trip.​ Not only.​.​.​ more

Re: St. Paul's Cathedral

Tue 8th Aug, 2017Cheers Jim, I hope your enjoy your visit.​ I've been to Sydney a few times so I'm almost an Aussie.​ Never got.​.​.​ more

Re: Royal Courts of Justice Watching a trial

Wed 19th Jul, 2017It's a beautiful building to visit and well worth seeing inside, but I agree that the court cases themselves can be.​.​.​ more

Re: Jewel Tower

Sat 15th Jul, 2017I can not think about your review, I am still laughing .​.​.​ thanks.​ I plan to visit the Jewel Tower in August.​ The.​.​.​ more

Re: Bletchley Park

Mon 10th Jul, 2017it's funny that you posted your comment today because I've just been thinking about going again (it's.​.​.​ more

Re: Alexander Fleming Museum

Tue 27th Jun, 2017Not sure I can really help with a visa mate, but I hope you enjoy your visit

Re: Princess Diana Memorial Fountain

Tue 20th Jun, 2017I'm in the Top 10 fruitcakes, definitely.​.​.​ maybe the Top 5 on a good day

Re: No.11 London's cheapest sightseeing bus

Tue 30th May, 2017Cheers bob, handy piece of info

Re: Covent Garden

Mon 29th May, 2017They're basically just buskers so I wouldn't have a clue, sorry.​ You could try contacting the Covent Garden.​.​.​ more

Re: Westminster Abbey Evensong

Thu 25th May, 2017To be honest I can't remember.​ You definitely can at St.​ Paul's because I sat in them myself (but then.​.​.​ more

Re: Dismounting Ceremony (or Four O'Clock Parade)

Wed 24th May, 2017Apparently that's nothing more than a pat on the head, to tell the horse he's done a good job.​ But it's.​.​.​ more

Re: Docklands Light Railway

Tue 9th May, 2017you'll have quite a bit.​ The Docklands Light Railway won't be a problem because that's totally wheelchair.​.​.​ more