Tube delays, disruptions and cancellations

Check for train delays: Which routes are disrupted?  Which stations will be closed?

Share this page: http://www.londondrum.com/transport/underground-engineering-works.php

London underground closures

Delays, disruptions and station closures on the London underground are usually announced several months in advance, but can sometimes take place at very short notice due to unforeseen circumstances.

Engineering works that have been announced by TFL are listed below, but we recommend checking their website for the most up-to-date information. You should also make sure that there aren’t any train strikes on the London Underground.

> Talk about trains in the forum 

Christmas & New Year

Sat 24 Dec: London Underground will end at 11.30 PM. There will be no night tube. London Overground will end at 9.30 PM. DLR will end at 11.50 PM

Sun 25 Dec: No service at all on the London Underground, London Overground, DLR, TFL Rail or Tramlink

Mon 26 Dec: London Underground will start at 7.45 AM. No service at all on the Waterloo & City line, London Overground or TFL Rail

Sat 31 Dec: London Underground is running as normal (but extremely busy). Journeys between 11.45 PM and 4.30 AM will be free.

Bakerloo Line

The following delays and disruptions will affect the Bakerloo Line:

Mon 26 Dec: No service from Stonebridge Park to Harrow & Wealdstone

Sun 19 Feb: No service from Queen’s Park to Harrow & Wealdstone

Central Line

The Central Line will be affected by issues on the following routes:

No information

Circle Line

The Circle Line will be affected by the following station closures and service delays:

Fri 30 Dec: No service from Embankment to Edgware Road from 22:00

Sat 7 to Sun 8 Jan: No service from Hammersmith to Tower Hill via King’s Cross St. Pancras

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Feb: No service at all

Sat 11 to Sun 12 Feb: No service from King’s Cross St. Pancras to Moorgate via Farringdon

Sat 25 to Sun 26 Feb: No service from Edgware Road to Tower Hill via King’s Cross St. Pancras

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Mar: No service from Edgware Road to Tower Hill via King’s Cross St. Pancras, and Hammersmith to Edgware Road

District Line

The District Line will be affected by the following route delays and disruptions:

Mon 26 to Thu 29 Dec: No service from Gloucester Road to Acton Town/Richmond, Edgware Road to Wimbledon, and Earl’s Court to Kensington Olympia until 22:00

Fri 30 Dec: No service from Embankment to Acton Town/Richmond, Edgware Road to Wimbledon, and Earl’s Court to Kensington Olympia from 22:00

Sun 29 Jan: No service from Turnham Green to Richmond

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Feb No service from Embankment to West Ham

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Mar No service from High Street Kensington to Edgware Road

Docklands Light Railway (DLR)

Planned engineering works taking place on the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) include:

No information

Hammersmith & City Line

The Hammersmith & City Line will be affected by these closures and route cancellations:

Sat 7 to Sun 8 Jan: No service from Edgware Road to Barking

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Feb: No service from Liverpool Street to Barking

Sat 11 to Sun 12 Feb: No service from King’s Cross St. Pancras to Barking

Sat 25 to Sun 26 Feb: No service from King’s Cross St. Pancras to Barking

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Mar: No service from Edgware Road to Barking

Jubilee Line

Upcoming cancellations and closures on the Jubilee Line include:

Sat 21 to Sun 22 Jan: No service from Waterloo to Wembley Park

Sat 28 to Sun 29 Jan: No service from Waterloo to Wembley Park

London Overground

Engineering works on the London Overground, which will result in delays and cancellations:

Until Feb 2017: No service from South Tottenham to Barking

Until Feb 2017: No weekend service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Late-Sep to Feb: No weekday service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Mon 12 to Fri 16 Dec: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 17 Dec: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sun 18 Dec: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, Liverpool Street to Chingford/Enfield Town/Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters) until 9:50, and Wandsworth Road to Clapham Junction

Mon 19 to Fri 23 Dec: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 24 Dec: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, and Romford to Upminster

Tue 27 Dec to Fri 30 Dec: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 31 Dec to Sun 1 Jan: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Gospel Oak to Barking

Mon 2 Jan: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Gospel Oak to Barking

Wed 4 Jan to Thu 5 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, and Hackney Downs to Enfield Town/Cheshunt from 22:30

Fri 6 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 7 Jan to Sun 8 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Mon 9 to Fri 13 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 14 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sun 15 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, and Romford to Upminster

Mon 16 to Fri 20 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 21 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, and Willesden Junction to Clapham Junction

Sun 22 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, Willesden Junction to Clapham Junction, and Sydenham to Crystal Palace

Mon 23 Jan to Fri 27 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 28 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sun 29 Jan: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, and Willesden Junction to Richmond

Mon 30 Jan to Thu 2 Feb: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, and Hackney Downs to Chingford from 22:30

Fri 3 Feb: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking

Sat 4 Feb: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, and Romford to Upminster

Sun 5 Feb: No service from Gospel Oak to Barking, Romford to Upminster, Clapham Junction to Kensington Olympia, and Surrey Quays to Clapham Junction

Mon 6 Feb to Thu 9 Feb: No service from Sydenham to West Croydon from 22:15

Sat 11 Feb: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Liverpool Street to Enfield Town/Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters)/Chingford until 7:00

Sun 12 Feb: No service from Romford to Upminster, Liverpool Street to Enfield Town/Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters)/Chingford until 7:00, and New Cross Gate to West Croydon/Crystal Palace

Mon 13 Feb to Thu 16 Feb: No service from Hackney Downs to Enfield Town/Chestnut (via Seven Sisters) from 22:45

Sat 18 Feb: No service from Romford to Upminster

Sun 19 Feb: No service from Romford to Upminster, Camden Road to Stratford, Watford Junction to Euston, and Wandsworth Road to Clapham Junction until 10:00

Sat 25 Feb: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Willesden Junction to Shepherd’s Bush

Sun 26 Feb: No service from Romford to Upminster, Camden Road to Stratford, and Willesden Junction to Clapham Junction

Mon 27 Feb to Tue 28 Feb: No service from Sydenham to West Croydon from 22:15

Sat 4 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Willesden Junction to Shepherd’s Bush

Sun 5 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, Willesden Junction to Shepherd’s Bush, and Gospel Oak to Stratford

Sat 11 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Euston to Willesden Junction

Sun 12 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, Euston to Willesden Junction, Surrey Quays to New Cross, and Camden Road to Stratford

Sat 18 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, and Euston to Willesden Junction

Sun 19 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, Euston to Willesden Junction, and Camden Road to Stratford

Sat 25 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, Highbury & Islington to Shadwell, and Willesden Junction to Clapham Junction

Sun 26 Mar: No service from Romford to Upminster, Highbury & Islington to Shadwell, Willesden Junction to Clapham Junction, and Euston to Kilburn High Road

Mon 27 Mar to Thu 30 Mar: No service from Hackney Downs to Enfield Town/Chestnut from 22:30

Sat 1 Apr: No service from Sydenham to Crystal Palace, and New Cross Gate to West Croydon

Sun 2 Apr: No service from Sydenham to Crystal Palace, New Cross Gate to West Croydon, Surrey Quays to Clapham Junction, and Romford to Upminster

Sat 8 Apr: No service from Shepherd’s Bush to Willesden Junction

Sun 9 Apr: No service from Clapham Junction to Willesden Junction, and Romford to Upminster

Metropolitan Line

These engineering works will result in disruptions to services on the Metropolitan Line:

Until late 2018: No service between Aldgate and Wembley Park after 10 PM on Monday to Wednesday. (Normal services will run on Bank Holidays and for some Wembley events)

Sat 7 to Sun 8 Jan: No service from Baker Street to Aldgate

Sat 14 to Sun 15 Jan: No service from Wembley Park to Aldgate

Sat 21 to Sun 22 Jan: No service from Aldgate to Harrow-on-the-Hill

Sat 28 to Sun 29 Jan: No service from Aldgate to Harrow-on-the-Hill

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Feb: No service from Aldgate to Wembley Park

Sat 11 to Sun 12 Feb: No service from King’s Cross St. Pancras to Aldgate

Sat 25 to Sun 26 Feb: No service from King’s Cross St. Pancras to Aldgate

Sat 4 to Sun 5 Mar: No service from Baker Street to Aldgate

Northern Line

Journeys on the Northern Line will be affected by the following delays and station closures:

No information

Piccadilly Line

Train journeys on the Piccadilly Line will be affected by the following delays and disruptions:

No information

Victoria Line

The Victoria Line will suffer train delays and cancellations on the following dates:

No information

Waterloo & City Line

People travelling on the Waterloo & City Line will be affected by the following engineering works:

Every Sun: No service at all

Mon 26 Dec: No service at all

 

Share this page: http://www.londondrum.com/transport/underground-engineering-works.php

Buy a London Pass  – and save money at London attractions

Save money – Get free or discounted entry into over 50 top attractions

Jump the queues – Get ‘Fast Track’ entry at lots of popular attractions

1-3 day Travelcard – Easy way to pay for London’s buses and trains

Copyright © 2017 London Drum. All rights reserved · Contact London Drum · Privacy policy / Terms of use / Cookies
London City GuideSearch this site

Oyster card

Get an Oyster for the cheapest fares The easiest way to travel in London

Oyster card

Buy Oyster Cards Buy travelcardsBuy an Oyster card

> Save moneyGet the cheapest fares on London transport

> Easy to usePay as you go credit on the buses, boats and underground trains

Cheap tickets

Buy theatre tickets

Guide book

Have you seen our London book?

London guidebook

Read a free sample of our 2017 edition

Get the ebook

Amazon.com$3.99

Amazon.co.uk£2.99

Get the paperback

Amazon.com$15.99

Amazon.co.uk£11.99

Honest reviews of London’s landmarks and attractions

Money saving tips things to do for free and cheap days out

Useful information with opening times, prices, photos, maps

Trainline